This is the "DATABASES" page of the "Model United Nations Research: MS Edition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Model United Nations Research: MS Edition   Tags: cultures, databases research, middle_school model_un  

Middle School Model UN online research guide
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://roeper.libguides.com/MUN Print Guide RSS Updates

DATABASES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Reference Sources

One of the first steps of effective research is gathering basic background information about a subject.

Reference sources such as general or subject-specific encyclopedias (print or digital) are a great place to start research. 

 

Trouble?

Link not working? Typo found?

  • Let Alison know asap so she can fix it!

Found a great website or other resource of note?

  • Let Alison know and she'll add it.
 

SUBSCRIPTION DATABASES

Global Issues In Context:

Provides access to information about crucial issues and news headlines. Supports global awareness.  

This is a database  trial , which is only available until 5/10/14.

 

 

   Gale U.S. History in Context

 

 

   Gale World History in Context

 

       Gale Science in Context

When using the Roeper network, clicking on the links above SHOULD send you directly to the resource. 

From off campus and/or using another network, use the password provided by a teacher or the librarian.

Contact the librarian is you have difficulty accessing these resources. 

 

Access to MeL Databases

  Michigan Electronic Library Databases  

  • Culture Grams : 

     A source for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information about countries across the globe.

         .

  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context : 

        Covers pressing social issues, helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip