This is the "Home" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2016 URL: http://roeper.libguides.com/anthro Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Helpful Documents

Here is the assignment, so you never leave home without it.

Google Scholar

Remember!!  Use the Advanced Search, and uncheck the include citations and patents buttons.



 

Citations

CLICK "Signup" in the upper-right-hand-corner and enter the coupon code to create an account.

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
 

Roeper Birmingham Library Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

eBooks

Full text. Over 20,000 eBooks available on all topics. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. 

eBook Collection

Full-text (1981-Present). More than 2,500 magazines, newspapers, books, and transcript titles, plus a collection of over 7 million maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.

JSTOR

Image result for jstor icons

If a new Roeper user complete the required fields to register a unique username and password. A unique email address is required, but the email address may be of any type (Gmail, Hotmail, a institution-issued account, etc.).  Click "Submit" to register your account. You will be redirected to the new JSTOR main page, where you may use JSTOR as usual. If a returning Roeper user, just log in.

Please note that this access token link is for the use of Roeper Schools authorized users only. Any other users will be considered unauthorized. Please see our Terms and Conditions of Use (http://www.jstor.org/page/info/about/policies/terms.jsp) for further information. 

      
     

    Databases

    Limit a search to a database.

    General Reference Center Gold

    InfoTrac Student Edition

    Expanded Academic ASAP

    Academic OneFile

    Pop Culture Collection Web image

    Limit a search to the Gale History database

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip